Advisory Board

Science Alliance Advisory Board

In order to ensure the Science Alliance continues to provide opportunities and support in line with faculty needs, in 2020 the first Science Alliance Advisory Board convened. The advisory board works to maintain open communication between the Science Alliance, faculty members, and ORNL staff; as well as serve as a reviewing body for new and ongoing commitments. The current members of the advisory board are as follows.

Michael Blum

Professor Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Julie Carrier

Professor and Head of Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science

Brad Day

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation Initiatives

Bill Dunne

John D. Tickle College of Engineering Associate Dean of Research and Facilities, Professor of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Yanfei Gao

Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Adam Guss

Oak Ridge National Laboratory Genetic and Metabolic Engineer

Veerle Keppens

Chancellor’s Professor and Head of Materials Science and Engineering

Lonnie Love

Oak Ridge National Laboratory Distinguished Research Scientist in Energy and Transportation Science, Group Leader of Manufacturing Systems Research Group

Jennifer Schweitzer

Professor and Department Head, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Bobby Sumpter

Theory and Computation Section Head, Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences at Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Albrecht von Arnim

Professor and Associate Head of Biochemistry, and Cellular and Molecular Biology

Russell Zaretzki

Heath Faculty Fellow, Joe Johnson Faculty Research Fellow, Associate Professor – Haslam College of Business

Steven Zinkle

Governor’s Chair for Nuclear Materials, Professor of Nuclear Engineering